kind words & reviews

Massachusetts Family Photographer, Medford Massachusetts, Shannon Sorensen Photography, Connecticut Family Photographer, Newington Connecticut, New England Family Photographer,

at-home family life photography

“Shannon is a gifted photographer, as well as a genuinely lovely person. She recently photographed my little family, including my very active 15 month old son. Even though he wouldn't sit still for more than a second, she was able to really capture his essence and personality. She captured beautiful moments with gorgeous lighting. And as a bonus, the photos including me and my husband were really flattering. We're looking forward to working with her for years to come.”

Lisa & Ellis, Medford, MA, November 2016

 
Massachusetts Maternity Photographer, Sturbridge, Shannon Sorensen Photography, Duxbury Massachusetts, New England Maternity PHotographer, Connecticut Maternity PHotographer.

winter maternity photography

“I think my favorite thing about Shannon is the comfort that she brings to a session. It's hard getting your photograph taken but Shannon makes it easy and fun! Shannon did our maternity photos and we absolutely love them! My husband's biggest concern was getting photographs that actually looked like us- despite his wife making him dress up a little fancier than normal. Shannon totally achieved that like I knew she would. She is kind, patient, obviously very talented, and brings a wonderful energy to her sessions that can't help make you smile and feel comfortable. I'll never forget her dodging through snowy trees and snow drifts to get THE SHOT. Thank you so much Shannon!”

Katlyn & Adam, Sturbridge, MA, December 2017

 
Small Business and Personal Brand Marketing Photographer, Duxbury Massachusetts, Shannon Sorensen Photography, Duxbury Beach, Scituate, Connecticut, Rhode Island, New England

small business branding photography

“I had the BEST experience with Shannon! I would highly recommend her and will def be using her again! Shannon made me feel so relaxed at my photo shoot for my website pics. She is amazing at what she does! Thank you, Shannon, for the relaxing experience and also for the fun morning we shared together. Best part is I feel I have made a new friend.”

Joanne, Duxbury, MA, August 2016

 
Martin Preview-2.jpg

connecticut newborn photography

“We've worked with Shannon several times - from engagement pictures to newborn photos of our son to a recent family session. Each time she's been a pleasure to work with - professional, engaging, thoughtful and full of great ideas. We love all the photos Shannon has taken for us and will certainly be calling her again for more!”

Emily & Tom, Old Saybrook, CT, June 2016

 
Scituate Massachusetts, Newborn Photographer, Shannon Sorensen Photography, Duxbury, Boston, Newington Connecticut

at-home Newborn photography

“Shannon was so wonderful to work with! She scheduled a newborn shoot with me giving very short notice, was extremely flexible with our schedule, and was open to all my requests for photos! Once she got here, Shannon was extremely professional and also understanding and considerate of my sons schedule (or lack thereof!) for eating, sleeping and waking. She was very thoughtful, putting so much time and effort into our photo shoot and making us all feel comfortable! After, she was quick in getting us a sneak peek and then following up with all of our photos. We will be recommending her to friends and will be returning customers for future photos!”

Lauren & Mike, Scituate, MA, October 2016

 
Elizabeth Park Family Photographer, West Hartford Connecticut, Shannon Sorensen Photography, New England Family Photographer, Massachusetrts Family Photographer

Elizabeth Park Family Photography

“Shannon is such a wonderful person. Loved all the pictures. Thank you for capturing all the sweet moments of my family. Shannon was awesome and directed us beautifully. I admire her professional work. I was worried about my daughter but she had the magic and she captured them so well. I am so thankful that we chose the BEST photographer to get our family portrait done. Thank you once again for those amazing shots. Will be treasured always.”

Savy & Sriram, West Hartford, CT, October 2017

 
Connecticut Family Photographer, Southbury Connecticut, Shannon Sorensen Photography, Massachusetts Family Photographer, New England Family Photographer

Connecticut Family Photography

“Shannon is so wonderful to work with. She's the first person I think of to capture our special family moments. Her photos are beautiful and she's able to capture the moment perfectly.”

Bridget & Matt, Southbury, CT, November 2017

 
Shannon Sorensen New England Massachusetts Connecticut Wedding and Family Life Photography

Mount Greylock Wedding

“Shannon did a phenomenal job as the photographer for our wedding. We could not have asked for a more perfect set of memories or a more enjoyable experience working with her. From the beginning, she made an effort to get to know us to make sure she would capture what we wanted for our memories. This made a big difference for the ease at which we worked with her on the day of. Shannon arrived early and was able to capture many of the priceless getting ready moments prior to the ceremony and reception. She was very accommodating of friends and relatives who were also trying to snap away, something that was very important to our guests to capture their own memories. We loved the ease to work with her and even though we may have thought a few of the poses silly, in the end the resulting pictures were definitely worth it. She did an excellent job of moving us quickly through several locations to take pictures, with the sunset and the beautiful scenery but still got us to our cocktail hour with time to grab a drink and enjoy! Throughout the ceremony and reception, she got great pictures but made sure never to obstruct anyone’s view. In fact, we didn’t even notice her during the ceremony, but she managed to snap a plethora of wonderful close-ups. Throughout the whole process, it was a pleasure to work with her. She is a great communicator, making suggestions as she has lots of experience but allowing us to choose what was ultimately what we wanted for documenting our wedding. There were many pictures for her to edit, which of course took some time. However, she kept us informed and was prompt about getting them to us. We were super happy with the results. All we have heard are how much everyone loved the pictures! The range of pictures including us and our guests was exactly what we wanted to remind ourselves of the event. We highly recommend Shannon!”

- Lauren & Eyvi, Lanesborough, MA, September 2015


Massachusetts Wedding Photographer Duxbury Massachusetts Connecticut Shoreline

Massachusetts Wedding Photography

“Shannon did a great job with our wedding photography. I was an out-of-town Bride and found Shannon on wedding wire. I did not need to meet with Shannon before booking because after reading her reviews and seeing her portfolio I knew she was a great fit for us. Shannon was very responsive and we were in communication from 9 months prior to the wedding, until the day of. She was professional and had great suggestions for the flow of the wedding day. She was friendly and knew our wedding party and family by names which was helpful. We definitely recommend Shannon for your wedding photography!”

- Nicole & Adrian, Framingham, MA, May 2012


Fenway Park Boston Engagement Session Shannon Sorensen Photography

Boston Engagement + Connecticut wedding

“Shannon is a natural at what she does, and makes the entire process so much fun! If you're looking for someone who loves what they do, and someone who will take the time to get to know you and use that knowledge to produce incredible pictures, Shannon is the one for you. The pictures are the one piece of your wedding that will last forever (besides the marriage itself of course!) and Shannon knows how to create timeless and breathtaking photos you will WANT to look at for decades to come.”

- Meg & Matt, Wallingford, Connecticut, June 2012


Massachusetts Maternity Photography by Shannon Sorensen

at-home massachusetts Maternity Session

“Shannon did a beautiful job with my prenatal photoshoot. I will admit, I was anxious about doing it, but Shannon really put me at ease.”

- Nicole, Westwood, Massachusetts, August 2010